Skip to main content

Enjoy a bird's eye view of Glenelg beach, Moseley Square, and all the way down Jetty Road on board the MIX 102.3 Giant Ferris Wheel thanks to Lumo SA.

Standing 35 metres high, the observation wheel is the tallest portable wheel of its kind in Australia with 24 gondolas that seat up to six people each, along with one accessible gondola.

When:
Tuesday 30 November at 10:00am - 9:30pm
Topic:
Kids & Family
Type:
Community
Audience
Youth, Families, Seniors, Children, Parents and Toddlers, People living with disabilities, Adults
Cost:
Single ticket 13yrs and over - $12
Senior - $10
Children 12 and under - $8
Gondola (four people) - $40
Dates:
  • Wednesday 1st December 2021 at 10:00am - 9:30pm
  • Thursday 2nd December 2021 at 10:00am - 9:30pm
  • Friday 3rd December 2021 at 10:00am - 9:30pm
  • Saturday 4th December 2021 at 10:00am - 9:30pm
  • Sunday 5th December 2021 at 10:00am - 9:30pm
  • Monday 6th December 2021 at 10:00am - 9:30pm
  • Tuesday 7th December 2021 at 10:00am - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday 8th December 2021 at 10:00am - 9:30pm
  • Thursday 9th December 2021 at 10:00am - 9:30pm
  • Friday 10th December 2021 at 10:00am - 9:30pm
  • Saturday 11th December 2021 at 10:00am - 9:30pm

Spend and Spin Promotion – Shop local for a FREE Gondola ride for up to 6 people!

Simply spend a minimum of $25 in four separate Holdfast Bay businesses and retain receipts to validate a ticket. Purchases can be made at any business located in Holdfast Bay.

Tickets will be available to collect from the Skyline Attractions box office Moseley Square, Brighton Civic Centre, and the Glenelg Library.

Take your Spend and Spin ticket with the four receipts attached or proof of e-transactions to the Skyline Attractions box office Moseley Square to redeem one free Gondola ride (retail $40 per gondola of up to 6 people).

Terms and Conditions

  1. The Spend and Spin promotion is valid from 1 November to 24 December 2021.
  2. The Spend and Spin promotion is limited to the first 500 customers with valid tickets.
  3. A minimum of four purchases, each of minimum $25 at four different Holdfast Bay businesses, must be made to validate your ticket.
  4. Paper receipts or proof of electronic receipts will be accepted.
  5. All valid tickets must be redeemed by 24 December 2021.