Skip to main content

Fashion collector, Violet Rowe, gives us a peek inside her drawers and a walk down memory lane in this fun exhibition exploring the accessories that create the perfect outfit.

When:
Sunday 29 May at 10:00am - 2:00pm
Where
Glenelg Town Hall
Topic:
Exhibitions
Type:
Exhibition
Cost
Free
Dates:
  • Monday 30th May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 31st May 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 1st June 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Thursday 2nd June 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Friday 3rd June 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Saturday 4th June 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sunday 5th June 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Monday 6th June 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 7th June 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 8th June 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Thursday 9th June 2022 at 10:00am - 2:00pm
I have always thought clothing and fashion were very important in reflecting history. Like architecture, vehicles, education and cuisine, it reflects each period as recognisable by its design
- Violet Rowe